QUADRIVIUM

Have you come here to play Jesus to the lepers in your head?

We Have a Date

with 3 comments

 

After a trip to the hospital two nights ago (no worries, mother and baby are fine), we have a due date for May 21, 2007.

 

Our visit included an ultra-sound, which at four weeks doesn’t show much, except for probably the most phenomenal sight I’ve ever seen—the four-week-old beating heart of my child. 

Since we learned we were pregnant, the reality of this has taken its time to settle in me.  For the first week it felt like it was happening to someone else.  Seeing that pulse on the screen, though…there just aren’t any words.

Written by taj

September 26, 2006 at 1:05 pm

Posted in Baby News

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “Seeing that pulse on the screen, though…there just aren’t any words.”

    I think the best writers are those who realize that there are some things words cannot describe 🙂

    CalvinDude

    September 26, 2006 at 1:48 pm

  2. The date is in the book!! To be sure!! Wow, that’s cool!! What prompted the trip to the doctor? And you’re right, I’ve been there, and my words cannot do the sight justice. May I mention that it was your heartbeat I saw?

    Ralph

    September 26, 2006 at 4:14 pm

  3. The next eight months (not to mention the next 18 yrs) will be a most wnoderful and magical ride, and I pray that they will be filled with joy and good health. Blessings on you my friend.

    Mike

    September 26, 2006 at 4:52 pm


Leave a Reply

