QUADRIVIUM

Have you come here to play Jesus to the lepers in your head?

A Real Pain in the Back

with one comment

Been suffering from a small bout with my sciatic lately, which makes it difficult to walk, and therefore makes it less tempting to hobble over the keyboard and write for the blog. 

So.  There are a few items I am hoping to post soon, but I won’t make any promises. 

In the meantime, my quasi-incapacitation has led to an inordinate amount of TV watching.  I’ve decided to ban The Bachelor from my house.  I have never seen a more cursed, immature display of “romance” in my life.  Well, except for high school. 

I’ve tried following Heroes these past weeks—parts of this show are great; almost equal parts border on obscene.  I’ll give it another week. 

Written by taj

October 18, 2006 at 2:09 pm

Posted in General

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Travis, I couldn’t agree with you more on the Bachelor. I have a feeling, however, that if I attempt to ban TV shows in my house, I’m convinced Gina would either have me disintegrated or spending a long lonely night on the front porch.

    Do you have SciFi Channel or CW? The two shows I’m really into right now is the new Dr. Who series and Smallville. Dr. Who is fantastic.

    Lord Vertigo

    October 19, 2006 at 4:50 pm


Leave a Reply

