QUADRIVIUM

Have you come here to play Jesus to the lepers in your head?

Doing My Part

leave a comment »

Well, I exercised my rights and performed my civic duty in one fell swoop this morning.  I voted.

It felt like being back in school, reading lots of big words strung together in run on sentences that would have earned me an F had I tried to slide one past the teacher in middle school.   I read the directions, filled in the bubble, and turned my sheet into the proctor.  Success!

Results are starting to come in as I write this.  Perhaps it’s just my own ineptitude with the internet, but I was hoping to find something that would give me real time results.  So far, the TV is more rewarding.  Score one for archaic technology.

At any rate, I have no clue how it’s going.  So, I am going to go check the status and pray that the space-time continuum maintains cohesion should the Democrats regain the House and/or the Senate.

See you all later (if the sun rises, that is).

Written by taj

November 7, 2006 at 11:14 pm

Posted in General, Politics

Leave a Reply

