QUADRIVIUM

Have you come here to play Jesus to the lepers in your head?

Happy Thanksgiving

with 4 comments

One day late.  One of my wife’s cousins lives at a fire fighting academy about two hours away.  They like to keep him busy, and he couldn’t get away for the holiday until today.  So, in mere hours, we shall feast. 

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone.  In about a month, we’ll celebrate Christmas.  And in case anyone’s keeping score, I already have my tree up. 

Written by taj

November 24, 2006 at 2:29 pm

Posted in General

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Same here. Tree is up, lights are up, and the music has been playing since Halloween. Happy thanksgiving and a wonderful Christmas season to you both.

    mike

    November 24, 2006 at 11:20 pm

  2. Did YOU put the tree up or your wife? Men everywhere are wanting to know whether or not to give you crap over this. Of course, my favorite holiday’s Halloween, so I’d put out the candy, horror films, and Halloween decor out halfway through September if I could.

    Lord Vertigo

    November 25, 2006 at 3:19 pm

  3. I put up the tree. If there be crap to have, I shall welcome it. 😉 I put it up at the behest of said wife a good week and a half before Thankgiving. Still haven’t hung the lights, however, so I’ll need to do that soon.

    taj

    November 26, 2006 at 3:49 pm

  4. Boy, married life sure changes things. No sooner did I leave that snide little comment than Gina asked if I would help decorate the apartment for Christmas. Like the strong, confident alpha-male that I am, I meekly agreed to it and even watched “While You Were Sleeping” with her while we decorated. So, here’s to crap all around, my manly-yawping friend.

    Lord Vertigo

    November 28, 2006 at 11:37 am


Leave a Reply

