QUADRIVIUM

Have you come here to play Jesus to the lepers in your head?

Amusing little anecdote

with 3 comments

One of the security measures employed where I work is a requisite ID badge that hangs around your neck.  When you come to work without one, you must obtain a temporary replacement at the front desk. 

Well, this morning I forgot mine and had to get one of these “chump badges” from the receptionist.  I find it somewhat serendipitous because my badge says I’m a “Visitor.” I figure this means I can at least feign ignorance with ease.  “What’s the matter with you, don’t you work here?” someone may ask. 

No, no.  I’m just visiting.  See? 

Written by taj

October 25, 2007 at 8:11 am

Posted in General

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ah…but isn’t it true that we’re all just “visitors” here? Paul said that we were aliens, that this was not our home, or, as Robert Heinlein would put it, we are “strangers in a strange land.”

    Ralph Johnson

    October 25, 2007 at 12:39 pm

  2. Hey, *I* got the VIP badge when I did that.

    CalvinDude

    October 26, 2007 at 8:29 am

  3. I was just goofing around and typed in quadrivium in Yahoo search. Your blog was the #9 suggestion.

    Ralph Johnson

    October 27, 2007 at 2:31 pm


Leave a Reply

