QUADRIVIUM

Have you come here to play Jesus to the lepers in your head?

Sink

leave a comment »

You give me promises I can’t ignore
And all I see is someone closing doors
There has to be another path to take
Something sure enough to raise the stakes
 
Every day my feet sink in the sand
When things are steady it feels really bland
Need adventure, need some place to go
Got to learn the stuff I need to know
 
People saying things that don’t agree
And I wonder if they really see
That truth is something that will bite your face
Just a turn upon the lasting race

Written by taj

February 25, 2008 at 2:53 pm

Posted in General

Leave a Reply

