QUADRIVIUM

Have you come here to play Jesus to the lepers in your head?

59 days and counting…

leave a comment »

I’m falling behind.  Some of the scenes I’m working on set up later pay-offs that the first draft didn’t really nail.  Actually, keeping with the metaphor, the hammer missed the nail completely, and splintered the wood quite badly. 

All of the easier scenes are done and just waiting to be pasted in with the whole.  But after two days, I’m about two pages short of the daily goal.  Not that the writing has been the only challenge; there was a trip to the ER last night (mother and baby are fine – no worries), and the overtime I had to work the day before. 

The trip to the ER turned out to be nothing.  Pregnancy is just strange, and the things that can signal danger can also be just as benign.  Thankfully, this was the latter. 

The overtime was a different matter, somewhat similar to that moment in ScroogedRose! You have to work late!  If you can’t work late, I can’t work late.  If I can’t work late…I CAN’T WORK LATE!  So said the fellow with whom I usually carpool.  Kind of.  He doesn’t normally call me Rose.  And I needed the money, so I wasn’t going to complain. 

Anyway, enough with the excuses.  Gotta try and hammer out six pages tonight.  And Lost is on.  (sigh) Choices. 

Written by taj

May 1, 2008 at 8:54 am

Leave a Reply

