QUADRIVIUM

Have you come here to play Jesus to the lepers in your head?

When time draws out like a blade

with one comment

We have reached the stage where time crawls while we wait for labor to strike.  After three ultrasounds, we’ve received three due dates, and the first is today. 

When I pick up my wife from work I always ask two questions: “How was your day?” and, “Have you had any contractions?”  Her reply generally consists of the words fine, and no.  So here we are.  Waiting for the birth to commence. 

I spoke with a nurse when we toured the hospital, and she confirmed for us that, yes, the birth center is usually packed on a full moon.  Well, the last full moon came and went without a pinch or an ache from my wife.  And so we wait some more.  

I’m surprised no one ever recorded a country song about this. 

People ask me at least four times a week if I am excited.  I tell them the truth—I go back and forth between excited and terrified.  Right now, I am excited.  I feel confident and poised, and ready to rock and roll.  But the clock is ticking…

Written by taj

May 10, 2007 at 1:51 pm

Posted in Baby News

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Gratz d00d! 🙂 I’ll bring you a cigar on Monday so we can set off the fire alarm 😀

    Oh yeah, you’re not PCA (you know Pipes, Cigars, & Alcohol) 😛 But still….

    CalvinDude

    May 11, 2007 at 11:43 am


Leave a comment